Home Cricket ICC Launches ODI Super League - To Determine Men's ODI World Cup,...

ICC Launches ODI Super League – To Determine Men’s ODI World Cup, Here is All You Need to Know

- Advertisement -

ICC Launches ODI Super League – To Determine Men’s ODI World Cup, Here is All You Need to Know

The Super League will on its way on 30 July 2020 at Southampton when England and Ireland lock horns in an ODI series. The ICC (International Cricket Council) has officially announced the Men’s Cricket World Cup Super League.

The Same as the continuing ICC Test Championship, the Super League was launched from the ICC to bring context to ODI cricket. The Super League will determine qualification for the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 together with all the top seven teams mechanically booking their place at the big event in India.

ICC World Cup
ICC World Cup

13-teams, such as 12 ICC full members along with the Netherlands, will perform with eight three-match series, four home and four away, within the following two years to ascertain direct participants in the 2023 World Cup in India.

Leading seven sides and sponsor India will be elected directly to the flagship event in November 2023, although the other two slots are very likely to become another 10 group contest, will be finalized through a lengthy qualification procedure.

The five underside sides in the Super League will compete for all those two slots in the international qualifier alongside, Nominees members who improved through the ladder Cricket World Cup League two and both Cricket World Cup Challenge Leagues.

From the Super League, each group will be given 10 points for a win plus five to get a no tie or result. Teams will be permitted to schedule over three fittings in a specific series, given they’re mutually agreed between both counties and are not ordered by the ICC however, there’ll not be any points available to the extra matches.

Here you will get all the team list who are going to play Super League

New Zealand
South Africa
Sri Lanka
West Indies


Also Read: IPL Schedule 2020 Vivo IPl which is going to be host in UAE

The league will observe every play four home and four away match from the three-match series. For the World Cup, the hosts (India), along with the top seven sides, will be eligible automatically.

The remaining teams in the Super League will perform at a qualifying event combined with five Associate teams. The best two teams in the qualifying event will subsequently go on to perform the World Cup.

The top twelve teams in this Super League will be eligible for the next Cricket World Cup Super League.

Of the 13th ranked team at this Super League along with the winners of this 2019-22-ICC Cricket World Cup League two, whichever of both of these teams is rated higher at the 2022 Cricket World Cup Qualifier will take exactly the 13th place in another Super League while the group rated lower will play within another League two.


- Advertisement -

Must Read

Stranger Things Seasons 4 – Latest News Of Release Date, Cast, Plot

Stranger things season 4 - Stranger things even though it 4 years old till date it is showing its impact among Netflix users, Yes stranger...

KL Rahul said- If I get a chance, I would like to do wicketkeeping in the next 3 World Cups

India's limited overs vice-captain KL Rahul said on Wednesday that he would like to take wicketkeeping in the next three World Cups if given...

Barry Season 3 – Release Date, Cast, Plot, And Some Leaks You Should Know About

Barry Season 3: Over its two seasons on HBO, Bill Hader's frail hoax Barry season 3 has made itself as obviously the most stimulated TV...

Diego Maradona Death: PM Modi’s tribute to Maradona, life-size statue will be installed in Goa

India's Prime Minister Narendra Modi has expressed grief over the death of football magician Diego Maradona. The Argentinian star said goodbye to the world...

Maradona in memory: Giants including Ronaldo-Messi paid tribute, Sachin said- Sports lost a great player

Football legend Diego Maradona breathed his last on Wednesday. Maradona, who won Argentina's World Cup in 1986, was paid tribute by legendary players including...