Home Cricket India Tour of Australia: T20, ODI And Test Team Schedule, Venue Announced

India Tour of Australia: T20, ODI And Test Team Schedule, Venue Announced

- Advertisement -

BCCI(MUMBAI): India’s tour of Australia comprises three T20 Internationals, numerous ODIs, and four Tests. It’s set to get underway from November 27. In the group announcement made by the Board of Control for Cricket in India on Monday, India’s limited-over vice-captain and senior opener Rohit Sharma has been left out of all three squads for the tour of Australia due to a recurring hamstring injury.

In Rohit’s absence, the in-form KL Rahul will be Virat Kohli’s deputy in the snowy ball groups and is back at the Test squad after a considerable period of time. Wicketkeeper-batsman Rishabh Pant failed to make the cut for the limited-overs although he retained his position in the Test squad.

India vs Australia T20I Series 2020 Schedule

  • 1st T20I– Dec4– 12:30 pm– Manuka Oval
  • 2nd T20I– Dec6– 1:30 pm– SCG
  • 3rd T20I– Dec8– 1:30 pm– SCG

Rahul becomes India’s first-choice keeper in both T20 Internationals and ODIs since selectors eventually ran out of patience with all Pant. Sanju Samson will be the next wicket-keeper in the T20 International squad that also includes Kolkata Knight Riders’ mystery spinner Varun Chakravarthy.

Varun’s five-wicket haul against Delhi Capitals is among the highlights of the IPL and he’s bowled brilliantly at the death mixing his smart variations. With Kuldeep Yadav not being favored by his very own franchise for the greater part, it is Varun, who has stolen the limelight. Chennai Super Kings fast bowler Deepak Chahar has also made a comeback to the T20I side.

Read More  All Set For IPL 2020 edition

India T20 Squad: Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal, KL Rahul (vice-captain and wicket-keeper), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Sanju Samson (wicket-keeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar, Varun Chakravarthy

India vs Australia ODI Series 2020 Schedule

  • 1st ODI– Nov 27– 8:29 am– SCG
  • 2nd ODI– Nov 29– 7:30 am– SCG
  • 3rd ODI– Dec 1– 8:30 am– MANUKA OVAL

In Rohit’s lack, the in-form KL Rahul will be Virat Kohli’s deputy in the white-ball teams and is also back at the Test squad after a substantial period of time. Wicketkeeper-batsman Rishabh Pant failed to make the cut for the limited-overs although he kept his place in the Test group.

Read More  World Test Championship Update - Big Change in Points Table of World Test Championship

Even though a part in BCCI believes that Rohit might be unable to make it in time for the Australia series, the batsman is leaving no stone unturned as he struck on the nets minutes after the group was announced.

India ODI Squad: Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, KL Rahul (vice-captain & wicket-keeper), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Mayank Agarwal, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur

India vs Australia Test Series 2020 Schedule

# Match Date & Day Time (IST) Venue
1 1st Test Dec 17/Thu 2:00  PM Adelaide Oval
2 2nd Test Dec 26/Sat 4:30 AM MCG
3 3rd Test Jan 7/Thu 4:30 AM SCG
4 4th Test Jan  15/Fri 5:30 AM The Gabba


Read More  KL Rahul said- If I get a chance, I would like to do wicketkeeping in the next 3 World Cups

Royal Challengers Bangalore fast-bowling duo of Navdeep Saini and Mohammed Siraj have been rewarded for their remarkable performances with a place at the red-ball squad. Ishant Sharma, three shies of a century of Test matches, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, and Rohit Sharma were the notable exclusions in the Indian Test squad to Australia

Four additional bowlers — Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Kartik Tyagi, Ishan Porel and T. Natarajan — will travel with the Indian contingent.

India Test Squad: Virat Kohli (Captain), Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper), Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin, Mohd. Siraj.

India will be touring Australia in a bio-secure bubble in November where they participate in four Test matches, 3 ODIs, and three T20Is following the decision of the ongoing IPL 2020 campaign. The BCCI Medical Team will continue to monitor the progress of Rohit and Ishant Sharma, who has suffered a stomach injury whilst training for Delhi Capitals.

Read More  IND vs AUS: Hardik Pandya bowled for the first time after one year

Ravi Shastri, batting trainer Vikram Rathour, bowling coach Bharath Arun, and fielding coach R Sridhar have all reached the UAE from their respective home cities along with Test specialists Cheteshwar Pujara and Hanuma Vihari.

- Advertisement -
Praneet Thakurhttps://philsportsnews.com
Blogger by Passion, SEO by Profession

Must Read

AUS vs IND: Virat Kohli became the fastest batsman to score 22000 runs in international cricket.

No one made such a record in international cricket before Virat Kohli. Australia defeated the Indian team in the second ODI and captured...

Rick And Morty Season 5: Release Date, Cast, Plot And All You Need To Know

The adult animated series Rick and Morty is all set to release a new season. The series is a science fiction animation created  by...

The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel Season 4: Release Date, Cast, Plot And More Updates

The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel is all set  to drop in a season 4. The story is set in 1958 and revolves around a housewife...

Where to get unique fonts and symbols for in-game names in Free Fire?

Learn how you can create a better in-game name in Free Fire In Free Fire, everyone wants to name themselves differently and stylishly. Garena...

Young Justice Season 4: Expected Release Date, Cast, Plot And All You Need To Know About This Show

Created by Greg Weisman and Brandon Vietti, Young Justice  is an American superhero animated television series where the story revolves around a lot of...