Home Cricket IPL Fair Play Award 2020 - View Full List, Explained Everything

IPL Fair Play Award 2020 – View Full List, Explained Everything

- Advertisement -
IPL Fair Play Award 
One of the unique features in the Indian Premier League (IPL) has been the ‘Fair Play Award’, a 
symbol of appreciation for the team that plays the game in its most disciplined form.  
What is the Fair Play Award in IPL? 
In order to encourage sportsmanship among the teams and players, the IPL fair play award is given 
to a team that shows sportsmanship the best throughout the season and plays in the right spirit of 
the game. Since its inception in 2008, the IPL has been awarding the most disciplined teams and 
players who demonstrate exemplary sportsmanship with the Fair play Award. After each game, ‘Fair 
play points’ are awarded to both teams according to a specified system. At the end of each season, 
the team with the most ‘Fair Play Points’ wins the Fair Play award. 
What is the specific system of the IPL Fair Play Award? 
The annual fair play award is awarded to the team that has the best record of playing according to 
the rules and regulations and playing fair, even when they compete hard. The two on-field umpires 
and the third umpire for the specific matches award the points to the side and different parameters 
determine the points. A team can be awarded a total of 10 points per game, let’s check out how Fair 
Play Points are awarded in the IPL below: 
For upholding the ‘spirit of the game’ – 4 points 
For showing respect towards the opposition team – 2 points 
For showing respect towards the laws and rules of cricket – 2 points 
For showing respect towards the umpires and officials’ decisions – 2 points 
Who are the past winners of the IPL Fair Play Award? 
In the past twelve seasons of the IPL, ‘Captain Cool’, MS Dhoni-led outfit, Chennai Super Kings have 
won the Fair Play award a record six times despite missing out on a couple of editions due to their 
ban. No other team has managed to win the award even thrice! The Sunrisers Hyderabad is the only 
other team that has won the award more than once. Rajasthan Royals, Kings XI Punjab, Mumbai 
Indians, and the Gujarat Lions are the other teams to win the award once. 
SeasonFair Play Award Winner 
Chennai Super Kings 
Kings XI Punjab 
Chennai Super Kings 
Chennai Super Kings 
Rajasthan Royals 
Chennai Super Kings 
Chennai Super Kings 
Chennai Super Kings 
Sunrisers Hyderabad 
Gujarat Lions 
Mumbai Indians 
Sunrisers Hyderabad 
The award will be up for grabs again this year, in its thirteenth edition and the fans will have to wait till the end of the season to see who wins the IPL 2020 fair play award. While in the latest points table it was seen that Chennai Super Kings is leading, we will have to wait till the Final i.e. 10 November 2020, when the winner will be announced. 
Read More  RCB vs KXlP Match 31st - Match Info, Pitch Reports, Dream11 Prediction, and Playing 11s
- Advertisement -

Must Read

Love Alarm Season 2: Latest Updates Regarding The Cast, Plot, and Release Date For Fans

Fans of South Korean series are pleased that Love Alarm was renewed for season two in October this season. Fans are also happy because...

AUS vs IND: Hardik Pandya made a big statement about stormy innings

Hardik Pandya's unbeaten innings brought strength to the Indian team Indian team won Australia by 13 runs in third ODI Hardik Pandya played an...

Rohit Sharma’s Unique ODI Record Continues For Eighth Year

Rohit Sharma did not go to Australia but Virat Kohli still remained behind him Only Rohit Sharma's data shows which class of players...

Shahid Afridi Will Return To Pakistan From Lanka Premier League

Shahid Afridi has also given a reason to go back to Pakistan He captains the Gladiators in the Lanka Premier League Former Pakistan captain...